ABOUT US

Our team, our history and company principles

I.M.A. - The history of our company

 

01.04.1989
With 15 years experience of selling Ford Industrial Engines, and some years of leading a Ford Industrial Dealership, Hans-Dieter Gröschler opens his own business, the company I.M.A. H.-D. Gröschler GmbH which is based in Herford, West Germany.

April 1993
As a new business division the distribution of retrofit air contitioning systems is added to the product range.

1993 - 1997
Continuing increase in sales and the rising number of sold engines are proof of the growing success of the company. The workforce doubles and a variety of products are added to the delivery program.

middle of 1997
A new area of business, the distribution of KUBOTA-engines is successfully opened. .

01.10.1999
Opening of  new business premises at Leopoldshöhe and relocation of the company to the new site. A modern production facility and warehouse, a bigger workshop and optimised offices and administration facilities will ensure the smooth supply of our customers with engines, spare parts and air conditioning systems well into the future.

10.02.2004
Our company is for the first time certified according to ISO 9001:2015.

2011
The expansion of our product range by the I.M.A. LPG- and Natural Gas engines and taking on board a whole new business area: the sale of LIEBHERR LPG- and Natural Gas and diesel engines, hydraulic components and transfer gearboxes are consolodating our market position.

WIR ÜBER UNS

Unser Team, unsere Geschichte und unser Leitbild

I.M.A. - Die Geschichte unseres Unternehmens

 

01.04.1989
Hans-Dieter Gröschler eröffnet nach 15 Jahren Erfahrung im Geschäft mit Ford - Industriemotoren und der langjährigen Leitung eines Ford-Industrieprodukte-Händlers seinen eigenen Betrieb, die Firma I.M.A H.-D. Gröschler GmbH mit Sitz in Herford.

April 1993
Ein neuer Geschäftsbereich, der Vertrieb von Klimaanlagen zum Nachrüsten, wird am Markt eröffnet.

1993 - 1997
Ständige Umsatzsteigerungen sowie die steigende Anzahl der verkauften Motoren und Klimaanlagen beweisen den großen Erfolg des Unternehmens. Die Mitarbeiterzahl verdoppelt sich, eine Vielzahl neuer Produkte erweitern das Lieferprogramm.

Mitte 1997
Ein neuer Geschäftsbereich, der Vertrieb von KUBOTA - Motoren, wird mit großem Erfolg am Markt eröffnet.

01.10.1999
Eröffnung unseres Neubaus in Leopoldshöhe, und Umzug der Firma an den neuen Standort. Eine moderne Produktions- und Lagerhalle, eine vergrößerte Werkstatt sowie optimierte Büro- und Verwaltungsräume garantieren auch in Zukunft die reibungslose Belieferung unserer Kunden mit Motoren, Ersatzteilen und Klimaanlagen.

10.02.2004
Unser Betrieb wird zum ersten Mal ISO-zertifiziert nach ISO 9001:2000.

2011
Die Erweiterung des Lieferprogramms um die I.M.A. Gasmotoren sowie die Aufnahme des neuen Geschäftsbereiches LIEBHERR mit dem Vertrieb von Liebherr Gas- und Dieselmotoren sowie von Hydraulikkomponenten und Verteilergetriebe des gleichen Herstellers stärken die Marktposition der Firma.