ABOUT US

Our team, our history and company principles

I.M.A. - your competent partner for industrial engines, Gas engines, OEM-products and air conditioning

 

The company I.M.A. is internationally renowned as a competent partner for industrial engines, motor accessories, spare parts, OEM-products and air conditioning systems.

The company was founded in April 1989 by Hans-Dieter Gröschler who brought 15 years of experience with Ford industrial engines into the business. To the distribution of Ford and New Holland industrial engines, motor accessories, spare parts and Ford OEM-products a new business division was added already in 1993 with the distribution of retrofit air conditioning systems for agricultural and forestry vehicles.

In the years 1993 to 1997 the success of the company was strikingly confirmed. The turnover was growing steadily, new products were added to the portfolio and the number of our employees doubled. In 1997 the sale of Kubota engines is successfully taken up. At the end of 1999 the company relocates from the old location Herford to the newly build premises in Leopoldshöhe. The modern production facilities and warehouse and optimised office and administration premises create the basis for the continuing growth of the enterprise. In the middle of 2001 we expanded our range of products again. Additionally to the distribution of retrofit air conditioning systems for agricultural and forestry machinery the area of construction vehicles is now covered as well. Since 2011 we also offer I.M.A.-LPG and Natural Gas Engines and also Liebherr Diesel- and LPG and Natural Gas Engines. In the future we will continue to venture into new areas of business to ensure the best possible satisfaction of our customers. This is also warranted by ISO-Certification according to ISO 9001:2000.

As an internationally operating company we are delivering a wide range of new and exchange petrol, diesel or gas powered engines of the above mentioned manufacturers. The engines are being used in many various industrial applications in different areas. Some are for example used by our well-known customers in machines and vehicles in the agricultural and forestry area or the construction industry, for cleaning vehicles, for stationary or mobile electric generators or in combined heat and power units (CHP) and for many other purposes.
Furthermore we offer a wide product range "all around the industrial engine", supplying spare parts and accessories.

As a Ford-Power-Products- und Ford-Component-Sales dealer we can offer you not only the Ford Industrial Engines but also all the products of the Ford automobile manufacturing division as OEM-Parts for the original equipment market or for industrial appropriation. A fresh air nozzle from a car can also be used as a fan outlet on a sun bed. Why develop your own components, when Ford could already have done it for you?

But not only our engines, OEM-parts and spare parts program well regarded across Europe but also our range of retrofit air conditioning systems for vehicles in various areas of application.
Have a look at our complete product range as well our web pages for the sections of Ford, Kubota and Continental engines, Ford-OEM-products and air conditioning systems.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask us. During the normal office-hours we place our services at your disposal and are always trying our best to satisfy our customers

WIR ÜBER UNS

Unser Team, unsere Geschichte und unser Leitbild

I.M.A. - Ihr Partner für Industriemotoren, OEM-Produkte und Klimaanlagen

 

Die Firma I.M.A. ist heute international als kompetenter Ansprechpartner für Industriemotoren sowie für Motorenzubehör, Ersatzteile, OEM-Produkte und Klimaanlagen bekannt.

Gegründet wurde das Unternehmen im April 1989 von Hans-Dieter Gröschler, der 15 Jahre Erfahrung im Geschäft mit Ford-Industriemotoren mit in die neue Firma einbrachte. Dem Vertrieb von Ford- und New Holland-Industriemotoren, Motorenzubehör, Ersatzteilen und Ford-OEM-Produkten konnten wir bereits im Frühjahr 1993 einen neuen Geschäftsbereich hinzufügen, den Vertrieb von Klimaanlagen zum Nachrüsten für Land- und Forstmaschinen.

In den Jahren 1993 bis 1997 bestätigt sich der Erfolg des Unternehmens eindrucksvoll. Der Umsatz wächst stetig, neue Produkte erweitern das Lieferprogramm und die Anzahl der Mitarbeiter verdoppelt sich. 1997 wird auch der Vertrieb von Kubota-Motoren mit großem Erfolg aufgenommen. Ende 1999 zieht die Firma vom bisherigen Standort Herford um in einen Neubau in Leopoldshöhe. Die moderne Produktions- und Lagerhalle, eine vergrößerte Werkstatt sowie optimierte Büro- und Verwaltungsräume schaffen die Voraussetzungen für das weitere Wachstum des Unternehmens. Mitte des Jahres 2001 wurde die Produktpalette der Nachrüst-Klimaanlagen um den Bereich Baumaschinen erweitert und seit 2011 haben wir für Sie die I.M.A. Gasmotoren sowie Diesel- und Gasmotoren der Firma Liebherr im Programm. Auch in Zukunft werden wir neue Geschäftsfelder erschließen, um die größtmögliche Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden sicherzustellen. Dies garantiert Ihnen auch unsere ISO-Zertifizierung nach ISO 9001:2000.

Als international tätiges Unternehmen liefern wir Ihnen eine breite Palette an Neu- und AT-, Benzin-, Diesel- und Gasmotoren der o.g. Hersteller. Verwendung finden die von uns lieferbaren Motoren bei einer Vielzahl industrieller Anwendungen in den verschiedensten Bereichen. Beispielsweise verbauen unsere namhaften Kunden diese Motoren in Maschinen und Fahrzeugen in der Land-, Forst- und Bauwirtschaft, für Reinigungsfahrzeuge, für stationäre und mobile Generatoren, in Blockheizkraftwerken und vielem mehr.

Weiterhin bieten wir Ihnen eine große Produktpalette "rund um den Industriemotor" an, wie z.B. Ersatzteile und Zubehör.

Als Ford-Component-Sales-Händler können wir neben den Ford Industriemotoren auch alle Produkte aus dem Ford Automobilbau als OEM-Teile für Erstausrüster, bzw. für die industrielle Verwendung anbieten. Z.B. kann eine Frischluftdüse aus dem Fahrzeugbereich ebenso gut als Belüftung in einer Sonnenbank funktionieren. Warum also eigene Komponenten entwickeln, wenn Ford das schon für Sie getan haben könnte ?

Aber nicht nur unser Motoren-, OEM-Teile- und Ersatzteilprogramm, auch unser Bereich "Klimaanlagen zum Nachrüsten" für Fahrzeuge verschiedenster Anwendungen findet Europaweit Beachtung.

Schauen Sie sich einfach einmal unser komplettes Lieferprogramm, sowie unsere Seiten zu den Bereichen Ford- und Kubota-Motoren, Klimaanlagen und Ford-OEM-Produkte an.

Sollten sich Fragen ergeben, so zögern Sie nicht, uns anzusprechen. Wir stehen Ihnen innerhalb der normalen Geschäftszeiten jederzeit zur Verfügung, und sind stets bemüht, unsere Kunden zufriedenzustellen.